Capital Medical University (CMU) is a key institution of higher education in Beijing, which was jointly established by the National Health Commission, the Ministry of Education, and the People's Government of Beijing Municipality.

The CMU has 11 schools, one research center and one affiliated health school. There are also 21 clinical medicine schools (19 of which are affiliated hospitals), 39 schools and departments in clinical specialties, and 32 clinical diagnosis, treatment and research centers.

Clinical Medicine, Neuroscience and Ethology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Immunology, Biology and Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics, and General Introduction to Social Sciences of the CMU ranked in the top 1% of ESI disciplines around the world. Among them, Clinical Medicine entered into the top 1‰ of ESI disciplines, and Neuroscience and Ethology, Pharmacology and Toxicology as well as Immunology ranked in the top 5‰ of ESI disciplines in the world.

The CMU is committed to cultivating academic and practical talents in medicine and medical related disciplines. It has been authorized to award master's degrees and doctor's degrees in all medical and medical related disciplines, and it has nine postdoctoral research mobile stations, forming an all-round, multi-level mode for the cultivation of innovative talents.

At this new starting point, all students and faculties of the CMU will seek truth in a pragmatic spirit, joint hands to pool strength, march ahead with a proactive attitude and strive for excellence, so as to comprehensively enhance the core competitiveness of the CMU and build the university into a first-class research-oriented medical university.

Click here to visit the official website of Capital Medical University.