The People's Government of Beijing Municipality
Mayors' Profile Departments Administrative Districts Reports Laws & Policies
Beijing Info
Facts Culture Sister Cities Sci & Tech Videos
Most Requested Investing in Beijing Working in Beijing Studying in Beijing Living in Beijing Travelling in Beijing Consuming in Beijing
Contact Us
FAQs Jingjing Feedback Surveys
News Laws & Policies Photos Activities Specials


[Photo via VCG]

Whether it is for short-term tourism, a temporary business trip, or a casual get-together with family and friends, China's visa-free transit policy is definitely a real bonus for foreigners needing to make a quick visit to China.

So, which countries are covered by the visa-free transit policy?

There are 40 countries covered under this policy in Europe: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, and Norway;

Three in North America: the United States, Canada, and Mexico;

Three in South America: Brazil, Argentina, and Chile;

Six in Asia: South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, the United Arab Emirates, and Qatar; and

Two in Oceania: Australia and New Zealand.

Make a note of it, visa-free transit could be the answer for a short, unplanned trip to China.

(Source: National Immigration Administration)