The People's Government of Beijing Municipality
Mayors' Profile Departments Administrative Districts Reports Laws & Policies
Beijing Info
Facts Culture Sister Cities Sci & Tech Videos
Most Requested Investing in Beijing Working in Beijing Studying in Beijing Living in Beijing Travelling in Beijing Consuming in Beijing
Contact Us
FAQs Jingjing Feedback Surveys
News Laws & Policies Photos Activities Specials

District: Huairou District

Address: Huairou District, Beijing

Introduction: On October 13, 2012, with the approval of the State Council, Huairou Park, with the main park of Beijing Yanqi Economic Development Zone as its core, was incorporated into the Zhongguancun National Independent Innovation Demonstration Zone, covering an area of 711 hectares, including the west, central, south and north zones of the core area, all of which were included in the planning scope of Huairou Science City. In 2019, the Zhongguancun Demonstration Zone adjusted the planning scope, focusing on 31 development clusters on the premise that the overall scale of 488 square kilometers remained unchanged, strengthening the coordination and unified management of internal functions of clusters, realizing the overall planning of resources and service sharing, and promoting the differential and characteristic development of different groups. Huairou Park of Zhongguancun is located in the "Huairou Science City Cluster," with a total area of 23.31 square kilometers, covering the core area and the expansion area of Huairou Science City, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Yunqi and other plots. The core area and the expansion area of Huairou Science City, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences and other plots are in the Huairou District. By the end of December 2019, there are 205 high-tech enterprises in Huairou Park of Zhongguancun, including 139 national-level high-tech enterprises and 94 enterprises above designated size.

Name of the Management Committee: Management Committee of Huairou Park of Zhongguancun Science Park

Contact Number of the Management Committee: 8610-69644413