The People's Government of Beijing Municipality
Mayors' Profile Departments Administrative Districts Reports Laws & Policies
Beijing Info
Facts Culture Sister Cities Sci & Tech Videos
Most Requested Investing in Beijing Working in Beijing Studying in Beijing Living in Beijing Travelling in Beijing Consuming in Beijing
Contact Us
FAQs Jingjing Feedback Surveys
News Laws & Policies Photos Activities Specials
2020-10-10  |  


Vice Mayor Lu Yingchuan

Mr. Lu Yingchuan, born in Funan County, Anhui Province, in May 1968, of the Han nationality, joined the Communist Party of China in July 1986. He began his career in July 1990. Lu graduated from Renmin University of China as an on-the-job postgraduate with a major in national economics. Later on, he obtained his doctoral degree in economics and worked as a researcher. Currently, Lu serves as Vice Mayor of the People's Government of Beijing Municipality, and a member of the CPC Leadership Group of the People's Government of Beijing Municipality.

Responsibilities: Mr. Lu Yingchuan is in charge of urban management, water affairs, civil air defense and public complaints. He also assists the mayor in emergency management.

Mr. Lu Yingchuan oversees the work of Beijing Municipal Commission of Urban Management (Office of Beijing Urban Environmental Development Committee), Beijing Water Authority, Beijing Municipal Civil Air Defense Office, Beijing Municipal Public Complaints Office, Beijing Municipal Comprehensive Law-Enforcing Bureau of City Administration and the People's Government of Beijing Municipality-Tiananmen Management Committee.

Mr. Lu Yingchuan assists the mayor in overseeing the work of Beijing Emergency Management Bureau.

Mr. Lu Yingchuan is also in charge of liaison with Beijing Meteorological Service, Beijing Municipal Fire Corps, Beijing Earthquake Agency, North China Branch of State Grid Corporation of China and Beijing Electric Power Company.

The previous positions he held include:

Director of the Research Office and the Long-term Planning and Industrial Policy Department of Beijing Municipal Planning Commission;

Director of the Development and Planning Department of Beijing Municipal Development and Planning Commission;

Member, Deputy Secretary of the CPC Leadership Group, and Deputy Director-General of Beijing Municipal Commission of Development and Reform;

Deputy Secretary-General (director-general level) of the People's Government of Beijing Municipality;

Secretary of the CPC Committee and Leader of the Hotan Headquarters in Xinjiang of Beijing Municipal Leading Group for Paired Assistance and Economic Cooperation;

Leader of the 7th batch of officials of paired-assistance to Xinjiang;

Deputy Secretary of the CPC Prefectural Committee in Hotan, Xinjiang;

Deputy Secretary of the CPC Shunyi District Committee, Acting District Mayor and District Mayor of Shunyi District;

Head (concurrent) of Beijing Tianzhu Comprehensive Bonded Area Administrative Committee;

Secretary of the CPC Xicheng District Committee.